top of page

15 Minutes a Day Really Can Change Your Life!

A month ago, I flew to Nova Scotia to begin a Work/Stay at Namaste Esperanza. I wasn’t sure what I was getting myself into. All I knew was that my current way of living was not working. I had just completed a semester of teaching English to grade 1 students in northern Iraq and quickly discovered that living/working environment was not a good fit for me.

When I arrived in Nova Scotia, I knew very little about BodyTalk, Conscious Living, farm chores, or the amount of snow that could fall in one afternoon. However, I quickly started to learn. One of the first things I did was take the one-day BodyTalk Access course. With Kelley Burry’s easy-to-understand explanations and demonstrations, I learned the five simple energy-based techniques that comprise BodyTalk Access.

According to the International BodyTalk Association (IBA), Access is a Certificate program designed to make health maintenance and the management of daily health challenges accessible. Benefits can include increased focus, improved mental clarity, a reduction in stress and physical pain, a decrease in allergies, better nerve function, and improved left/right brain balance.

I have been doing Access every night for two weeks, and I have already started to experience mental, emotional and physical changes. I have greater clarity, coordination, and awareness of my body. My moods are more stable and I bump into furniture a lot less. Two weeks ago, when Kelley told me to “breathe”, I could only manage shallow breaths. Now I breathe so much more deeply and easily.

I will keep you updated on additional benefits I experience as I continue doing Access - for only 15 minutes each day!

If you would like to learn these simple techniques for yourself, contact us at office@namastenova.ca or 902-757-0161 to register for our next class on Monday, February 15 or Saturday, March 5. All you need is an open heart and mind.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
bottom of page